Life Happenings #5

So much has happened in the past week, and it is time to share some of the highlights :)

Like I had said, on Friday we were in Indiana and it was rehearsal day. It all went very smoothly and so that was a relief! The wedding was absolutely beautiful on Saturday and I am so glad that my husband and I were able to be there and to take a part in the ceremony. His sister and now husband picked a song for us to play while they participated in their first communion as a married couple..it was beautiful :)

image

image

We drove back on Sunday, and ended up getting home sort of late because we stopped and saw some people that Caleb is close to. It was so nice to get home and sleep in our bed!!

For me, Monday was another big day of travel! I boarded an airplane at 4:30pm (ish), flew to New York, then rushed to another concourse, waited a bit, boarded the next plane and sat on the runway for a while. Seriously, I’m talking like an hour or more……but THEN I was on my way to Seattle, WA to see my beloved family!!

image

image

It has been so nice to be home, and it has been wonderful to rest here and to visit my grandparents :) hopefully I’ll be seeing my older brother and his wife soon too!

On Wednesday, my parents, our photographer friend, and I met up with my younger brother to take some pre-graduation pictures. He is graduating from the University of Washington tomorrow!! Woohoo :)

image

Today is Friday, and I got in my 5k this morning.

image

I made sure to get up early enough to squeeze it in before a shower and then we headed out to visit with my mom’s parents :) it is so hard to be so far away from my family a lot of times.. After that, mom and I headed home and I got a Slurpee which was delicious!!

image

We met up with my dad at Mod Pizza for an early dinner. Let me just tell you……..MOD IS SO GOOD. My pizza had red sauce, fresh basil, cheese, red onions, tomatoes, roasted asparagus, olives, and parm. Ugh, yum.

image

I’m looking forward to the rest of this little vacation and seeing a few other close friends :) Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

