Fri-DIY: Makeup Remover

Okay friends! I’m starting a series!

I realized that I make a lot of things myself, and when I sat down to write a blog post, I decided it might be great to share my recipes with all of you! How does that sound? Every Friday, I am planning on sharing a DIY project of some sort that I have made – and I would love to get more ideas from you guys, too!

So, I don’t wear all that much makeup, but when I do, I don’t want it staying on longer than it should.. Like, I want that gunk off my face (especially if it’s not a clean brand)! For the past six months or so, I have been making my own makeup remover and storing it in a clear glass jar! Y’all, it is SO easy!

What you will need:

1 cup distilled water

1.5 Tb baby shampoo — haven’t found a toxin free option for this yet, still searching

1 Tb melted or fractionated coconut oil

2 drops Lavender essential oil

2 drops Frankincense essential oil

1 drop Purification essential oil

And a glass container!

Simply mix together in the jar you will be using and you are good to go! The reason I chose Lavender, Frankincense, and Purification essential oils from Young Living is for the skin support! You can totally mix and match whichever essential oils you want to use, but these are the ones I have been loving lately :)

IMG_3048

I’ve also made my own makeup remover pads using cotton yarn and crocheting a round pad. So, so easy you guys! I can post a tutorial on that if you want me to, but for now, please try out this mix for your own makeup remover! So easy, so cost effective, so good for you, and so DIY!

[If you have any questions about essential oils, what I used, where to get jars, or anything like that, please let me know!]

Leave a Reply

